Monday, 24 May 2010

The Clothes Show Style Awards shortlist announced

The Clothes Show Style Awards in association with OK! Magazine shortlist has been announced. The event, taking place at Earls Court on Friday 25 June 2010, has Categories including Best Dressed Man, Best Dressed Woman - won last year by Fearne Cotton (pictured), Fashion Photographer, Fashion Stylist and Make-Up Artist of the Year 2010. Starting with a red carpet entrance and champagne reception, the Clothes Show Style Awards consist of the awards ceremony, an acoustic performance by Paloma Faith and end with a catwalk showcase. Presenting this year’s awards ceremony will be last year’s winner of The Best Dressed Man of the Year George Lamb. George will be joined by British Fashion Council Chairman Harold Tilman as well as last year’s winner of Fashion Stylist of the Year and Britain’s Next Top Model judge Grace Woodward, who will present this year’s Fashion Stylist of the Year. All voting will take place at and closes at 1pm on Monday 7 June. See below for a full list of nominees:

The Best Dressed Man of the Year
• Alex Turner
• Alfie Allen
• Mark Ronson
• George Lamb
• Dermot O Leary
• Ricky Whittle
• Russell Brand
• Steve Jones
• Vernon Kay

The Best Dressed Woman of the Year
• Agyness Deyn
• Alex Curran
• Claudia Winkleman
• Diana Vickers
• Daisy Lowe
• Florence Welch
• Jamellia Jamil
• Paloma Faith
• Pixie Lott

Fashion Photographer of the Year
• Catherine Harbour
• Rankin
• Emma Summerton

Make-up Artist of the Year
• Pat McGrath
• Caroline Barnes
• Charlotte Tilbury

Stylist of the Year
• Nicola Formichetti
• Johnny BlueEyes
• Katy England