Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Winner of the 2010 Dorchester Collection Fashion Prize announced

Thomas Tait was announced as the winner of the 2010 Dorchester Collection Fashion Prize last night in The Dorchester’s Orchid Room. The judges of the inaugural Dorchester Collection Fashion Prize included Manolo Blahnik, the Hon. Daphne Guinness, milliner Stephen Jones, Yasmin Le Bon, Giles Deacon, Vanity Fair contributing editor Elizabeth Saltzman, ES Magazine’s fashion director Gianluca Longo and Bronwyn Cosgrave, chairperson of the Dorchester Collection Fashion Prize. Thomas Tait received £25,000 toward his next collection, as well as accommodation and an event at the Dorchester Collection hotel of his choice. He was one of five shortlisted designers which included Louise Goldin, Mary Katrantzou, Chau Har Lee and Hermione de Paula.