Monday, 15 November 2010

British Fashion Awards use public vote to decide British Style Award

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced that it will look to the public to decide on the winner of the British Style Award at this year’s British Fashion Awards. This year, for the first time, members of the public who vote online will have the opportunity to win tickets to attend the British Fashion Awards ceremony at the Savoy Theatre on 7 December 2010. A list of suggested nominees including Alexa Chung, Emma Watson, Georgia May Jagger, Lily Cole, Stella McCartney and Tilda Swinton, has been drawn up by a panel of fashion opinion formers at All other awards are judged by a panel of leading fashion editors and retailers.

The British Fashion Awards recognise the most influential people in British fashion today and celebrate significant achievements in the past year through awards such as Designer of the Year, Designer Brand, Accessory Designer, Menswear Designer and Emerging Talent. Other awards that will be presented on the night include Outstanding Achievement in Fashion, Model and the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator. Votes will be collated from tomorrow at and the winner will be announced at the awards ceremony on 7 December at the Savoy Theatre. For more information go to