Wednesday, 8 June 2011

BFC announces NEWGEN recipients for SS12

The British Fashion Council (BFC) has announced the names of 17 of London’s fashion design talents who have been selected to receive BFC NEWGEN sponsorship, supported by Topshop, to show at London Fashion Week in September.

NEWGEN recipients for SS12 sponsored by Topshop are:

Catwalk sponsorship:
David Koma, Holly Fulton, Louise Gray
and Michael van der Ham.

Presentation sponsorship:
Christopher Raeburn, Craig Lawrence, Dominic Jones,
J.W. Anderson and Nasir Mazhar.

Installation sponsorship:
Jordan Askill and SISTER by SIBLING.

Exhibition sponsorship:
Felicity Brown, J. JS Lee, James Long, Palmer//Harding,
Thomas Tait and Tim Soar Woman.

All of the designers listed above under Catwalk, presentation and installation sponsorship will feature in the NEWGEN space of The Exhibition at London Fashion Week. NEWGEN is a showcase for emerging British fashion talent and is central to the British Fashion Council’s talent identification, designer development and showcasing programme. Since its inception, its alumni include Alexander McQueen, Matthew Williamson, Boudicca, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Christopher Kane, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll, Erdem, Mary Katrantzou and Meadham Kirchhoff.