Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Walpole Awards For Excellence 2010 winners

The Walpole Awards For Excellence 2010 took place last night at the Banqueting House in Whitehall, presented by British actor Hugh Bonneville. Over 500 figures from the British and International luxury industries attended the event including Angela Ahrendts, CEO of Burberry, Marco Bizzari, CEO of Bottega Veneta, Arnaud Bamberger, MD of Cartier, Vicente Castellano, CEO of Hackett, Michael Ward, MD of Harrods, Barbara Snoad, CEO of Theo Fennell and Mark Sebba, CEO of Net à Porter. This year Walpole awarded the Medal of Excellence to The Earl of March and Kinrara, CEO, The Goodwood Estate who has transformed Goodwood from a family estate to a globally renowned UK luxury destination. The annual Medal of Excellence is a unique mark of recognition made on behalf of the Walpole members. Previous recipients have included Mario Testino, Dame Vivienne Westwood, Daniel Craig, Sir Matthew Pinsent and Lord Coe. The Winners of the Awards Categories:

British Luxury Brand: Burberry

International Luxury Brand: Hublot

British Luxury Overseas: Hackett

British Luxury Brand Online: Burberry

British Luxury Design Talent: Timorous Beasties

Best British Craftsmanship: Soane Britain

British Cultural Excellence: Aldeburgh Music

Best British Luxury Service: Claridge’s

Corporate Social Responsibility: Six Senses Resorts & Spa’s

Emerging British Luxury Brand: Erdem