Thursday, 18 November 2010

Winners announced for the 20th Anniversary Drapers Awards

The 20th Anniversary Drapers Awards took place last night at Grosvenor House, London. The event, presented by model Lisa Snowdon, was attended by key industry figures and celebrities to celebrate and commend the very best in fashion. The awards recognise the achievements of businesses as diverse as independent boutiques, high street chains, innovative etailers, best-selling brands and inspirational collections. 19 awards were presented on the night and the winners are as follows:

Best New Business; Lewis Yates, Billericay, Essex
Marketing Initiative of the Year; Wrangler
Young Fashion Retailer of the Year; Hurley, Bury, Manchester
Lingerie Retailer of the Year; Sadie the Bra Lady, Consett, Co.Durham
Short Oder/Quick Response Brand of the Year; Motel
Best New Store or Department of the Year; John Lewis womenswear floor, Cardiff
Smaller Etailer of the Year;
Larger Etailer of the Year; John
Menswear Brand of the Year; Pretty Green
Smaller Multiple Retailer of the Year; Supergroup (retailer)
Womenswear Retailer of the Year; Foundation, Cheltenham
Young Fashion Brand of the Year; Luke
Buyer/Buyer Team of the Year; Mark Bage and the buying team, Sarah Coggles, York
Department Store of the Year; John Lewis
Womenswear Brand of the Year; Gerry Weber
Larger Multiple Retailer of the Year; Reiss
Menswear Retailer of the Year; Signature, Aberdeen
Independent Retailer of the Year; Sarah Coggles, York
Drapers Lifetime Achievement Award; Miles Gray